Comparisons

Jimo alternatives

· Prices and facts as published by each vendor on

Jimo builds in-app experiences: tours, announcements, surveys and changelogs, with AI assistance for building them. Starter is $249 a month billed yearly, or $311 billed monthly, and Growth is $499 billed yearly, or $624 monthly.

Both plans include 2,500 monthly active users. Starter's range runs to 10,000 and Growth's to 100,000.

The number that is not on the page

Read those two sentences together and the gap appears. Growth covers a range up to 100,000 users and includes 2,500 of them. What the other 97,500 cost is not published.

That is not unusual in this category, and it is not hidden: the plan says "starting at", which is honest. It does mean the number you can compare, $499, describes a product with 2,500 users, and the number you will actually pay at 30,000 arrives in a conversation. Our comparison at four sizes shows how common that is: at 1,000 users six of the seven usage-priced vendors carry a figure, at 20,000 two do, at 100,000 none of them publishes anything.

So the first alternative to consider is not another tool. It is asking Jimo for the rate above the included users before you sign, and comparing that against a vendor that prints its whole ladder.

ToolEntry priceUsers included at that pricePublished price at 20,000 users
JimoFrom $249/mo billed yearly, or $311 billed monthly2,500Not published
HelpHero$55/mo billed monthly1,000$299/mo billed monthly
Product Fruits$149/mo billed monthly, or $111 billed annually1,500$499/mo billed monthly, or $373 billed annually
UserGuidingFrom $174/mo billed yearlyFrom 2,000Not published
Chameleon$279, billing basis not stated2,000 tracked usersNot published
Userpilot$299/mo, billing basis not stated2,000Not published
HelpCCMS€40/moNo user limit€40/mo

Prices as published by each vendor on 22 September 2026.

What Jimo does not set out to be

Jimo is a builder of experiences that appear in your product: a tour on release day, an announcement, a changelog entry, a survey. It is not a place where help content lives. There is no article library, and the text inside each experience belongs to that experience.

That matters when the same explanation is needed in three places: in the tour for new users, next to the field for everyone else, and in the answer your support team keeps typing. In an experience builder that sentence gets written three times and corrected once.

If that is your situation, the alternatives divide by what you actually need:

Still experiences, cheaper or clearer. HelpHero at $55 a month billed monthly for 1,000 users publishes every step of its ladder to 20,000 and includes unlimited tours and seats. Product Fruits publishes its ladder too, from $149 a month billed monthly, or $111 billed annually, at 1,500 users, with a public knowledge base included.

Help content with an identity. A topic that exists once, has a key, is published deliberately and is fetched by whichever surface needs it. That is what we make: €40 a month, no user counting, and your application decides where the text appears. The trade is that we place nothing for you.

Both, deliberately. An experience builder for the moments that are sequences, and a content system for the sentences that must stay true everywhere. That combination costs two subscriptions and removes the duplicate maintenance, which is usually the expensive part.

When Jimo is the right choice

Stay when your work is release-driven: announcements, changelogs, surveys and tours that ship with the feature, built by a product team without developer time. The AI assistance and the unlimited experiences on Growth are aimed exactly at that rhythm.

Reconsider when the text that generates your support tickets is not attached to a release at all, or when the price above 2,500 users turns out to be the part of the contract you cannot check in advance.

How to manage in-app help sets out where explanatory text can live, and why vendors charge per MAU covers where that pricing model comes from.

Sources

All read on 22 September 2026.